GlobeNewswire

Avis Budget Group Brings Connected Cars to Europe with Groupe PSA Partnership

Dela
  • 6,000 vehicles already in service, with a total of 11,000 connected cars expected by year's end 
  • Groupe PSA is a leading supplier of connected vehicles to Avis Budget Group in Europe through the Peugeot, Citroën and DS brands

PARSIPPANY, N.J., April 30, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Avis Budget Group, Inc. (NASDAQ:CAR) today announced the addition of 6,000 Peugeot, Citroën and DS vehicles to its connected car rental fleet in Europe, with an additional 5,000 cars expected later this year. These vehicles will operate across the Company's Avis and Budget brands in Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland and the United Kingdom as well as the Maggiore brand in Italy. Connected cars provide customers with an enhanced and more personalized experience, while generating operational and fleet management efficiencies for the Company. Avis Budget Group expects all of its Peugeot, Citroën and DS vehicles to be connected by 2020.

"Leveraging the data from both connected cars and connected travelers enables us to achieve significant cost savings and margin improvements," said Mark Servodidio, president, International, Avis Budget Group. "Better information, delivered automatically and in real-time eliminates or reduces many of the manual tasks provided by field personnel, resulting in a better customer experience, a more efficient workforce and better maintained vehicles."

Part of the Company's commitment to reinventing the car rental experience is ensuring a seamless line of communication from the connected fleet to the Avis mobile app, for example, where travelers can access important information about their rental, change or upgrade their vehicle, locate their vehicle and more. Since the Avis mobile app's transformative launch in July 2016, usage has grown to over 1.25 million transactions from more than 360,000 unique customers, and has increased customer satisfaction ratings by 20%.

Avis Budget Group will have more than 100,000 connected cars globally this year and has committed to operating a fully connected global fleet by 2020. As part of this effort, earlier this year, Avis Budget Group commenced installations of 50,000 Unified Telematics Platform (UTP) devices, provided by I.D. Systems, more than doubling the Company's existing fleet of connected vehicles. Last month, the Company announced it had partnered with Toyota Motor Company to deploy 10,000 connected vehicles across the United States in 2018.

About Avis Budget Group
Avis Budget Group, Inc. is a leading global provider of mobility solutions, both through its Avis and Budget brands, which have more than 11,000 rental locations in approximately 180 countries around the world, and through its Zipcar brand, which is the world's leading car sharing network, with more than one million members. Avis Budget Group operates most of its car rental offices in North America, Europe and Australasia directly, and operates primarily through licensees in other parts of the world. Avis Budget Group has approximately 31,000 employees and is headquartered in Parsippany, N.J. More information is available at www.avisbudgetgroup.com.

Forward-Looking Statements
This press release contains certain "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such forward-looking statements are subject to known and unknown risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed or implied by such statements. Such risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, the anticipated benefits of connected vehicles and the anticipated timing of when the Company will have connected vehicles in its fleet. In light of these risks, uncertainties, assumptions and factors, the forward-looking events discussed in this press release may not occur. You are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date stated, or if no date is stated, as of the date of this press release. Important assumptions and other important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements are specified in Avis Budget Group's Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2017, and in other filings and furnishings made by the Company with the SEC from time to time. The Company undertakes no obligation to release publicly any revisions to any forward-looking statements, to report events or to report the occurrence of unanticipated events.

Contact:
Alice Pereira
(973) 496-3916
PR@avisbudget.com




This announcement is distributed by Nasdaq Corporate Solutions on behalf of Nasdaq Corporate Solutions clients.
The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.
Source: Avis Budget Group, Inc. via Globenewswire

Om

GlobeNewswire



Följ GlobeNewswire

Abonnera på våra pressmeddelanden.

Senaste pressmeddelandena från GlobeNewswire

Arcoma AB: Investerarmöten våren 201915.2.2019 08:46:00Pressmeddelande

15 februari 2019 PRESSRELEASE Arcoma har som ambition att fortsätta öka sitt aktieägarfokus och kontinuerligt förbättra kommunikationen med aktieägare. Under våren 2019 kommer Arcoma medverka på flertalet investerarmöten där aktuella händelser och aktiviteter presenteras. Här ges en ökad inblick i bolagets vision och strategier samt en möjlighet till att ställa frågor till bolagets ledning. SvD Börsplus Temadag "Dubblare" Dag, tid och plats: 5 mars, kl. 13.00, GT 30, Grev Turegatan 30, Stockholm Stockholm Corporate Finance Life Science event Dag, tid och plats: 14 mars, kl. 07.30, Berns, Kammarsalen, Stockholm Redeyes Medtech & Diagnostics event Dag, tid och plats: 14:e maj, Redeye, Mäster Samuelsgatan 42, Stockholm För ytterligare information, vänligen kontakta: Arcomas VD Jesper Söderqvist, Telefon: +46 470 70 69 81, E-mail: jesper.soderqvist at arcoma.se Om Arcoma Arcoma, med lång erfarenhet av branschen, är en ledande leverantör av integrerade digitala röntgensystem med hög kvalite

Corline Biomedical AB: Första patient doserad med Renaparin®15.2.2019 08:42:00Pressmeddelande

Corline Biomedical AB ("Corline" eller "Bolaget") meddelar idag att man inkluderat första patienten i fas 1-studien RENAPAIR 01. Patienten inkluderades vid transplantationsavdelningen på Uppsala Akademiska sjukhus. Renaparin® är en produkt under utveckling för att förbättra njurtransplantation. I Corlines studie RENAPAIR 01 utvärderas produkten med avseende på tolerabilitet och säkerhet. Studien öppnades för patientrekrytering i slutet av 2018 och första patient är nu doserad och inkluderad i studien. Totalt skall 18 patienter rekryteras och när de 4 första patienterna är utvärderade i Uppsala, öppnas också Karolinska Universitetssjukhuset i Huddinge för rekrytering till studien. Henrik Nittmar, VD i Corline Biomedical AB, kommenterar "Det händer mycket i Corline för tillfället och alla arbetar hårt för att målbilden i bolaget skall uppfyllas. Det gäller såväl vår interna organisation som våra externa samarbetspartners. Därför är det extra roligt när vi når avgörande milstolpar i utvec

Corline Biomedical AB: Rekryterar Lars Olsson som Head of CMC14.2.2019 12:44:00Pressmeddelande

Corline Biomedical AB ("Corline" eller "Bolaget") meddelar idag att man rekryterat Lars Olsson till den nyinrättade tjänsten som Head of CMC (Chemistry, Manufacturing & Control). Lars Olsson hade tidigare samma tjänst hos Wilson Therapeutics AB, som under 2018 förvärvades av amerikanska Alexion. Lars Olsson kommer att ansvara för Corlines samtliga aktiviteter inom tillverkning och kontroll relaterat till bolagets läkemedelsprodukter, med särskilt fokus på Renaparin® inför kommande fas 2- och fas 3-utveckling. I slutet av 2018 meddelade Corline att patientrekryteringen startar i bolagets fas 1-studie RENAPAIR 01, där produkten Renaparin®, som är under utveckling för att förbättra utfallet av njurtransplantation, utvärderas med avseende på tolerabilitet och säkerhet. Därmed tog en ny utvecklingsfas vid i bolaget i vilken alltmer resurser fokuseras på att förbereda den fortsatta kliniska utvecklingen av produkten genom fas 2 och fas 3 i syfte att slutligen kunna registrera produkten för k

Arcoma AB: Canon och Arcoma tecknar distributörsavtal för Turkiet14.2.2019 10:38:00Pressmeddelande

14 februari 2019 Canon Medical Systems i Turkiet och Arcoma har tecknat ett distributörsavtal som gör att Canon kommer att kunna sälja Arcomas produkter i Turkiet från och med den 15 februari 2019. Canon är sedan tidigare återförsäljare för Arcomas produkter i Nordamerika och utvalda länder i Europa. Detta samarbete utökas nu till Turkiet som är det första land i Canons Asien organisation att välja Arcoma som en formell partner. "Att vi stärker och formaliserar samarbetet med Canon även i Turkiet är ännu ett erkännande av Arcoma som leverantör av högkvalitativa röntgensystem. Canon i Turkiet förbereder ett flertal större upphandlingar till sjukhus där Arcomas lösningar ingår. Avtal som detta ingår i Arcomas strategi att utöka med nya försäljningskanaler och att expandera till nya länder för att skapa framtida tillväxt." kommenterar Arcomas VD, Jesper Söderqvist. För ytterligare information, vänligen kontakta: Arcomas VD Jesper Söderqvist, Telefon: +46 470 70 69 81, E-mail: jesper.soder

Karolinska Development's portfolio company OssDsign raises SEK 64m and aims for listing on Nasdaq First North12.2.2019 09:00:00Pressmeddelande

STOCKHOLM, February 12, 2019. Karolinska Development's portfolio company OssDsign announces today the closing of a private placement of SEK 64 million. Swedish private investors and the French investment management company Alto Invest have taken part in the private placement. OssDsign will now begin the process towards a listing on Nasdaq First North in 2019. The proceeds from the private placement will be used for continued sales expansion in Europe and the US of OssDsign regenerative implant solutions for improved healing of bone defects. Moreover, funds will be used for entering new markets, primarily preparing for market introduction in Japan where the company in parallel to the regulatory process will initiate pre marketing activities. With ethical committee approval already in place, leading surgeons in Japan can start building experience with the OssDsign technology prior to regulatory approval and launch. OssDsign prepares for a listing on Nasdaq Stockholm First North in 2019.

Karolinska Development's portfolio company OssDsign raises SEK 64m and aims for listing on Nasdaq First North12.2.2019 09:00:00Pressmeddelande

STOCKHOLM, February 12, 2019. Karolinska Development's portfolio company OssDsign announces today the closing of a private placement of SEK 64 million. Swedish private investors and the French investment management company Alto Invest have taken part in the private placement. OssDsign will now begin the process towards a listing on Nasdaq First North in 2019. The proceeds from the private placement will be used for continued sales expansion in Europe and the US of OssDsign regenerative implant solutions for improved healing of bone defects. Moreover, funds will be used for entering new markets, primarily preparing for market introduction in Japan where the company in parallel to the regulatory process will initiate pre marketing activities. With ethical committee approval already in place, leading surgeons in Japan can start building experience with the OssDsign technology prior to regulatory approval and launch. OssDsign prepares for a listing on Nasdaq Stockholm First North in 2019.

I vårt pressrum kan du läsa de senaste pressmeddelandena, få tillgång till pressmaterial och hitta kontaktinformation.

Besök vårt pressrum