GlobeNewswire

Avis Returns to Japan With Presence at Gateway Airports

Dela

PARSIPPANY, N.J., April 18, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Avis Car Rental, the leading international car rental brand in Asia, today announced its return to the Japanese market with the opening of its flagship location at Chitose International Airport on Hokkaido Island. The opening is the first of several planned this year, with locations at Fukuoka International Airport, Narita International Airport and Kagoshima International Airport, scheduled for the summer. Idex Auto Japan, a dealer of new and previously owned vehicles and car rental operator in Japan, has been appointed the Company's licensee to operate the brand.

"Relaunching our iconic premium brand into a market as large as Japan exemplifies our continued commitment to driving sustained profitable growth," said Mark Servodidio, president, International, Avis Budget Group. "And with Japan hosting the Rugby World Cup in 2019 and the Olympics in 2020, the timing is perfect. Together with Idex Auto Japan, we look forward to bringing our world-class mobility products and services to business and leisure customers across Japan."

The new facilities will provide local and international customers with Avis' world-class products and services, including a wide range of late-model vehicles, short- and long-term rentals, and outstanding customer service. Customers will be able to book reservations for Chitose International Airport at www.avis.com, with new locations added over the course of the summer.

"In recent years, the Japanese government took action to relax regulations in an effort to attract tourism, and its efforts have been well received. Japan has had a steady increase in the number of inbound tourists since, and East Asia is set to host some of the world's largest sporting events," said Toshimichi Takada, president of Idex Auto Japan. "We're excited to build on this momentum and operate the Avis brand in Japan at such a critical time."

Avis' legacy in Asia can be traced back to 1970, when the Company opened its first location in Hong Kong. Operations in Singapore, the Philippines, Malaysia, Indonesia and Pakistan followed. Operations have grown steadily throughout the region ever since, including Avis' leading presence in China, which began in 2002. Avis now has approximately 300 locations in Asia.

The Company's agreement with Idex Auto Japan to operate the Avis brand in Japan builds upon a relationship that dates back to 1985. Idex Auto Japan is a licensee partner for Budget, an industry leader in providing vehicle rental services to value-conscious travelers, and sister-company to Avis.

About Avis
Avis Car Rental operates one of the world's best-known car rental brands with approximately 5,500 locations in approximately 170 countries. Avis has a long history of innovation in the car rental industry and is one of the world's top brands for customer loyalty. Avis is owned by Avis Budget Group, Inc. (NASDAQ:CAR), which operates and licenses the brand throughout the world. For more information, visit www.avis.com.

Contact:
Alice Pereira
973.496.3916
PR@avisbudget.com




This announcement is distributed by Nasdaq Corporate Solutions on behalf of Nasdaq Corporate Solutions clients.
The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.
Source: Avis Car Rental via Globenewswire

Om

GlobeNewswire



Följ GlobeNewswire

Abonnera på våra pressmeddelanden.

Senaste pressmeddelandena från GlobeNewswire

Arcoma AB: Investerarmöten våren 201915.2.2019 08:46:00Pressmeddelande

15 februari 2019 PRESSRELEASE Arcoma har som ambition att fortsätta öka sitt aktieägarfokus och kontinuerligt förbättra kommunikationen med aktieägare. Under våren 2019 kommer Arcoma medverka på flertalet investerarmöten där aktuella händelser och aktiviteter presenteras. Här ges en ökad inblick i bolagets vision och strategier samt en möjlighet till att ställa frågor till bolagets ledning. SvD Börsplus Temadag "Dubblare" Dag, tid och plats: 5 mars, kl. 13.00, GT 30, Grev Turegatan 30, Stockholm Stockholm Corporate Finance Life Science event Dag, tid och plats: 14 mars, kl. 07.30, Berns, Kammarsalen, Stockholm Redeyes Medtech & Diagnostics event Dag, tid och plats: 14:e maj, Redeye, Mäster Samuelsgatan 42, Stockholm För ytterligare information, vänligen kontakta: Arcomas VD Jesper Söderqvist, Telefon: +46 470 70 69 81, E-mail: jesper.soderqvist at arcoma.se Om Arcoma Arcoma, med lång erfarenhet av branschen, är en ledande leverantör av integrerade digitala röntgensystem med hög kvalite

Corline Biomedical AB: Första patient doserad med Renaparin®15.2.2019 08:42:00Pressmeddelande

Corline Biomedical AB ("Corline" eller "Bolaget") meddelar idag att man inkluderat första patienten i fas 1-studien RENAPAIR 01. Patienten inkluderades vid transplantationsavdelningen på Uppsala Akademiska sjukhus. Renaparin® är en produkt under utveckling för att förbättra njurtransplantation. I Corlines studie RENAPAIR 01 utvärderas produkten med avseende på tolerabilitet och säkerhet. Studien öppnades för patientrekrytering i slutet av 2018 och första patient är nu doserad och inkluderad i studien. Totalt skall 18 patienter rekryteras och när de 4 första patienterna är utvärderade i Uppsala, öppnas också Karolinska Universitetssjukhuset i Huddinge för rekrytering till studien. Henrik Nittmar, VD i Corline Biomedical AB, kommenterar "Det händer mycket i Corline för tillfället och alla arbetar hårt för att målbilden i bolaget skall uppfyllas. Det gäller såväl vår interna organisation som våra externa samarbetspartners. Därför är det extra roligt när vi når avgörande milstolpar i utvec

Corline Biomedical AB: Rekryterar Lars Olsson som Head of CMC14.2.2019 12:44:00Pressmeddelande

Corline Biomedical AB ("Corline" eller "Bolaget") meddelar idag att man rekryterat Lars Olsson till den nyinrättade tjänsten som Head of CMC (Chemistry, Manufacturing & Control). Lars Olsson hade tidigare samma tjänst hos Wilson Therapeutics AB, som under 2018 förvärvades av amerikanska Alexion. Lars Olsson kommer att ansvara för Corlines samtliga aktiviteter inom tillverkning och kontroll relaterat till bolagets läkemedelsprodukter, med särskilt fokus på Renaparin® inför kommande fas 2- och fas 3-utveckling. I slutet av 2018 meddelade Corline att patientrekryteringen startar i bolagets fas 1-studie RENAPAIR 01, där produkten Renaparin®, som är under utveckling för att förbättra utfallet av njurtransplantation, utvärderas med avseende på tolerabilitet och säkerhet. Därmed tog en ny utvecklingsfas vid i bolaget i vilken alltmer resurser fokuseras på att förbereda den fortsatta kliniska utvecklingen av produkten genom fas 2 och fas 3 i syfte att slutligen kunna registrera produkten för k

Arcoma AB: Canon och Arcoma tecknar distributörsavtal för Turkiet14.2.2019 10:38:00Pressmeddelande

14 februari 2019 Canon Medical Systems i Turkiet och Arcoma har tecknat ett distributörsavtal som gör att Canon kommer att kunna sälja Arcomas produkter i Turkiet från och med den 15 februari 2019. Canon är sedan tidigare återförsäljare för Arcomas produkter i Nordamerika och utvalda länder i Europa. Detta samarbete utökas nu till Turkiet som är det första land i Canons Asien organisation att välja Arcoma som en formell partner. "Att vi stärker och formaliserar samarbetet med Canon även i Turkiet är ännu ett erkännande av Arcoma som leverantör av högkvalitativa röntgensystem. Canon i Turkiet förbereder ett flertal större upphandlingar till sjukhus där Arcomas lösningar ingår. Avtal som detta ingår i Arcomas strategi att utöka med nya försäljningskanaler och att expandera till nya länder för att skapa framtida tillväxt." kommenterar Arcomas VD, Jesper Söderqvist. För ytterligare information, vänligen kontakta: Arcomas VD Jesper Söderqvist, Telefon: +46 470 70 69 81, E-mail: jesper.soder

Karolinska Development's portfolio company OssDsign raises SEK 64m and aims for listing on Nasdaq First North12.2.2019 09:00:00Pressmeddelande

STOCKHOLM, February 12, 2019. Karolinska Development's portfolio company OssDsign announces today the closing of a private placement of SEK 64 million. Swedish private investors and the French investment management company Alto Invest have taken part in the private placement. OssDsign will now begin the process towards a listing on Nasdaq First North in 2019. The proceeds from the private placement will be used for continued sales expansion in Europe and the US of OssDsign regenerative implant solutions for improved healing of bone defects. Moreover, funds will be used for entering new markets, primarily preparing for market introduction in Japan where the company in parallel to the regulatory process will initiate pre marketing activities. With ethical committee approval already in place, leading surgeons in Japan can start building experience with the OssDsign technology prior to regulatory approval and launch. OssDsign prepares for a listing on Nasdaq Stockholm First North in 2019.

Karolinska Development's portfolio company OssDsign raises SEK 64m and aims for listing on Nasdaq First North12.2.2019 09:00:00Pressmeddelande

STOCKHOLM, February 12, 2019. Karolinska Development's portfolio company OssDsign announces today the closing of a private placement of SEK 64 million. Swedish private investors and the French investment management company Alto Invest have taken part in the private placement. OssDsign will now begin the process towards a listing on Nasdaq First North in 2019. The proceeds from the private placement will be used for continued sales expansion in Europe and the US of OssDsign regenerative implant solutions for improved healing of bone defects. Moreover, funds will be used for entering new markets, primarily preparing for market introduction in Japan where the company in parallel to the regulatory process will initiate pre marketing activities. With ethical committee approval already in place, leading surgeons in Japan can start building experience with the OssDsign technology prior to regulatory approval and launch. OssDsign prepares for a listing on Nasdaq Stockholm First North in 2019.

I vårt pressrum kan du läsa de senaste pressmeddelandena, få tillgång till pressmaterial och hitta kontaktinformation.

Besök vårt pressrum