NASDAQ OMX

Magna Posts Updated Financial Review for 2017

Dela
AURORA, Ontario, May 04, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Magna International Inc. (TSX:MG) (NYSE:MGA) today provided an adjusted 2017 Financial Review document reflecting the retrospective adoption of the new revenue standard (Accounting Standard Codification 606), the change in accounting for tooling and pre-production engineering, as well as our new reportable segments.  The document is available on the company's website, www.magna.com in the Financial Review section or by selecting the following link

INVESTOR CONTACT
Louis Tonelli, Vice-President, Investor Relations 
louis.tonelli@magna.com | 905.726.7035

MEDIA CONTACT 
Tracy Fuerst, Director of Corporate Communications & PR
tracy.fuerst@magna.com  | 248.631.5396

OUR BUSINESS1
We have more than 168,000 entrepreneurial-minded employees dedicated to delivering mobility solutions. We are a mobility technology company and one of the world's largest automotive suppliers with 335 manufacturing operations and 96 product development, engineering and sales centres in 28 countries. Our competitive capabilities include body exteriors and structures, power and vision technologies, seating systems and complete vehicle solutions. Our common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange (MG) and the New York Stock Exchange (MGA). For further information about Magna, visit www.magna.com.

1 Manufacturing operations, production development, engineering and sales centres and employee figures include equity-accounted operations.

 



This announcement is distributed by Nasdaq Corporate Solutions on behalf of Nasdaq Corporate Solutions clients.
The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.
Source: Magna International Inc. via Globenewswire

Om

NASDAQ OMX
NASDAQ OMX



Följ NASDAQ OMX

Abonnera på våra pressmeddelanden.

Senaste pressmeddelandena från NASDAQ OMX

YouGov poll reveals UK adults are seeking innovative, digital payment experiences from their banks16.7.2018 01:04Pressmeddelande

New research showcases a list of innovative ways we'd like better protection against fraud and a more active role in controlling our payment cards· Switching cards on and off for better fraud controls, quickly reactivating blocked cards and mobile app based self-service is the future London, UK, July 16, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- UK adults are ready for real-time interaction with their banks. The results of a recent YouGov survey, on behalf of Ondot, revealed today that online security and fraud prevention comes top in what Brits think banks should guarantee, with 60% wanting 'peace of mind' when using cards online. The survey also discovered that consumers are keen to play a much more proactive role in managing their personal finances. New ways of managing their card services before, during and after a payment; how, when and where cards are used and the ability switch your card 'on' and 'off' to create extra vigilance against fraud - are all important to today's card user. The omnibus

Brookfield Asset Management 2018 Second Quarter Results Conference Call And Webcast13.7.2018 16:04Pressmeddelande

Date: Thursday, August 9, 2018 Time: 11:00 a.m. (Eastern Time) TORONTO, July 13, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Second Quarter Conference Call You are invited to participate in Brookfield Asset Management's 2018 Second Quarter Conference Call & Webcast on Thursday, August 9, 2018 at 11:00 a.m. (Eastern Time) to discuss with members of senior management our results and current business initiatives. These results will be released on August 9th before 7:00 a.m. (Eastern Time) and will be available following the release on our website at www.brookfield.com "News - Press Releases." The Conference Call will also be Webcast live on our website, where it will be archived for future reference. To participate in the Conference Call, please dial (877) 255-3077 toll free in North America, or for overseas calls please dial (647) 252-4453 at approximately 10:50 a.m. The Conference Call will also be Webcast live at https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/1795914/64490BD29FBE43FAF176E3AF02943920. For those unable to p

NP3 och Diös gör bytesaffär i Gävle13.7.2018 12:15Pressmeddelande

NP3 och Diös gör en bytesaffär i Gävle. Syftet är att ytterligare stärka närvaron i respektive geografiska fokusområden. Diös köper 5 centrala samhällsfastigheter av NP3 och NP3 köper 13 industri- och bygghandelsfastigheter av Diös. Tillträde sker per den 3 september 2018. De 13 industri- och handelsfastigheter som NP3 förvärvar motsvarar en uthyrningsbar yta om cirka 80 000 kvadratmeter i områdena Näringen och Sörby Urfjäll. De största hyresgästerna är Ahlsells, Trelleborg och Swedol. Fastighetsvärdet uppgår till 345 mkr. De 5 samhällsfastigheterna Diös förvärvar motsvarar en total uthyrningsbar yta om 17 000 kvadratmeter, där den största fastigheten är en projektfastighet i närheten av Alderholmen, vilken kommer inrymma ett nytt kontor för Trafikverket. Tillträdet avseende den fastigheten sker under kvartal 1 2019. Övriga hyresgäster är Migrationsverket och två friskolor. Fastighetsvärdet uppgår till 300 mkr. Transaktionerna sker i bolagsform och kommer att redovisas under tredje kva

Squirrels Research Labs Announces Acorn Cryptocurrency Acceleration Hardware12.7.2018 21:04Pressmeddelande

NORTH CANTON, Ohio, July 12, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Squirrels Research Labs today announced Acorn, a new hardware component that improves efficiency and effectiveness of cryptocurrency mining. "We developed a piece of hardware called Acorn that increases the effectiveness of existing GPU mining operations without adding a significant cost," Squirrels president David Stanfill said. "This is a brand new concept that's never been done before." Acorn works in sync with GPUs to offload work that typically creates bottlenecks in mining. It performs the work much faster, resulting in an increase in overall mining efficiency. Initially three models will be available: CLE-101, CLE-215 and CLE-215+. Each model uses high-performance FPGA chips from Xilinx Inc. (NASDAQ:XLNX) in an M.2 slot to perform the least GPU-efficient parts of cryptocurrency mining. All Acorn models work with memory-intensive algorithms like Ethash and CryptoNight V1. The 215 and 215+ models work with both memory-intensive

NRT & Sightline Secure Multi-Year Exclusive Agreement with Ocean Resort Casino12.7.2018 19:30Pressmeddelande

Atlantic City's newest resort casino opens with a seamless customer experience for omni-channel solutions LAS VEGAS, July 12, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- NRT Technology Corp. and Sightline Payments, LLC (together "NRT Sightline") today announced that Ocean Resort Casino in Atlantic City, N.J. opened its doors with the full suite of NRT Sightline solutions, including Play+, QJ self-serve kiosks, Cash+ ATM, credit and debit advances, VisuaLimits table signs and analytics, and the full suite of NCC credit and compliance solutions. "NRT Sightline has invested in cutting-edge technology that gives us a competitive advantage, and we look forward to our long-term partnership with this world-class technology leader," said Alan Greenstein, Chief Financial Officer of Ocean Resort Casino. "Ocean Resort Casino is Atlantic City's showcase property for a truly omni-channel guest experience. As the lines that separate cash and cashless commerce converge in gaming, our solutions remove friction from the

VeriTransfer(TM) Unveils the First Known Proof-of-Concept for a Blockchain Enabled Firearms Licence Verification and Ownership Transfer12.7.2018 17:43Pressmeddelande

Blockchain Enabled Firearms Solution Ensures Instant Verification of Ownership and Safe Transfer While Maintaining Data Privacy TORONTO, July 12, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- VeriTransfer(TM) today announced the completion of its Proof-of-Concept ("POC") of the first publicly announced Blockchain enabled solution that decentralizes the process of storing the ownership rights and transfer of firearms. VeriTransfer(TM) is also pleased to announce that it will donate a percentage of all future revenues or the proceeds from any future sale of the company towards foundations whose mission is to end gun violence and build safer communities. The Gun Epidemic & The Economic Impact The United States hosts 4.4% of the world's population, but almost 50% of the 644 million civilian-owned guns globally are located in the U.S. Disturbingly, more American citizens have died as a result of gunshots in the U.S. since 1968 than on the battlefield of all the wars in American history from 1175 to 2015. In add

I vårt pressrum kan du läsa de senaste pressmeddelandena, få tillgång till pressmaterial och hitta kontaktinformation.

Besök vårt pressrum