GlobeNewswire

Immunicum AB (publ) Announces Publication of Scientific Review of Ilixadencel Approach in Pharmaceutical Research

Dela

Press Release

18 June 2018

Immunicum AB (publ) Announces Publication of Scientific Review of Ilixadencel Approach in Pharmaceutical Research

Immunicum AB (publ; IMMU.ST) announced today the online publication of a review article providing an overview of recent developments in immuno-oncology research,  specifically focusing on previously published data supporting the value of its lead program, ilixadencel. The article, titled "Ilixadencel - An Allogeneic Cell-Based Anticancer Immune Primer for Intratumoral Administration", was published in Pharmaceutical Research , the official journal of the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists. The article can be accessed via the following link https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s11095-018-2438-x

"It is an honor for our research and development team at Immunicum to be invited to write this in-depth review article covering ilixadencel's mode of action in context of the most recent discoveries in anti-cancer immune activation," commented Associate Professor Alex Karlsson-Parra, Chief Scientific Officer at Immunicum. "Our preclinical data as well as several studies published in high-impact scientific journals support the potential of intratumorally-injected allogeneic dendritic cells to effectively activate a patient's own immune system to fight tumors."

The article provides an overview of the current research on immune priming approaches, including previously reported data from ilixadencel's preclinical and clinical studies. The review describes the rationale for administration of donor-sourced dendritic cells which recruit the patient's own immune cells and activates a tumor specific immune response. It also highlights the potential of a synergistic antitumor effect of using ilixadencel to create an immune-priming environment in combination with drugs that reduce tumor-derived immunosuppression, for example checkpoint inhibitors and certain tyrosine kinase inhibitors.

"Advances in immuno-oncology are moving rapidly and we are pleased to have the opportunity to publish a review article placing ilixadencel within the latest developments for the treatment of solid tumors," added Carlos de Sousa, CEO of Immunicum.

About ilixadencel
Ilixadencel, a cell therapy product, is an off-the-shelf cancer immune primer, developed for the treatment of solid tumors. Its active ingredient is activated allogeneic dendritic cells, derived from healthy blood donors. Intratumoral injection of these cells generates an inflammatory response which in turn leads to tumor-specific activation of the patient's cytotoxic T-cells.

For more information, please contact:

Carlos de Sousa, CEO, Immunicum
Telephone: +46 (0) 31 41 50 52
E-mail: info@immunicum.com

Michaela Gertz, CFO, Immunicum
Telephone: +46 70 926 17 75
E-mail: ir@immunicum.com 

Media Relations

Gretchen Schweitzer and Jacob Verghese
Trophic Communications
Telephone: +49 172 861 8540
E-mail: ir@immunicum.com

About Immunicum AB (publ)

Immunicum is establishing a unique immuno-oncology approach through the development of allogeneic, off-the-shelf cell-based therapies. Our goal is to improve survival outcomes and quality of life by priming the patient's own immune system to fight cancer. The company's lead product ilixadencel, consisting of pro-inflammatory allogeneic dendritic cells, has the potential to become a backbone component of modern cancer combination treatments in a variety of solid tumor indications. Founded and based in Sweden, Immunicum is publicly traded on the Nasdaq Stockholm.  www.immunicum.com




This announcement is distributed by Nasdaq Corporate Solutions on behalf of Nasdaq Corporate Solutions clients.
The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.
Source: Immunicum AB via Globenewswire

Om

GlobeNewswire



Följ GlobeNewswire

Abonnera på våra pressmeddelanden.

Senaste pressmeddelandena från GlobeNewswire

Arcoma AB: Investerarmöten våren 201915.2.2019 08:46:00Pressmeddelande

15 februari 2019 PRESSRELEASE Arcoma har som ambition att fortsätta öka sitt aktieägarfokus och kontinuerligt förbättra kommunikationen med aktieägare. Under våren 2019 kommer Arcoma medverka på flertalet investerarmöten där aktuella händelser och aktiviteter presenteras. Här ges en ökad inblick i bolagets vision och strategier samt en möjlighet till att ställa frågor till bolagets ledning. SvD Börsplus Temadag "Dubblare" Dag, tid och plats: 5 mars, kl. 13.00, GT 30, Grev Turegatan 30, Stockholm Stockholm Corporate Finance Life Science event Dag, tid och plats: 14 mars, kl. 07.30, Berns, Kammarsalen, Stockholm Redeyes Medtech & Diagnostics event Dag, tid och plats: 14:e maj, Redeye, Mäster Samuelsgatan 42, Stockholm För ytterligare information, vänligen kontakta: Arcomas VD Jesper Söderqvist, Telefon: +46 470 70 69 81, E-mail: jesper.soderqvist at arcoma.se Om Arcoma Arcoma, med lång erfarenhet av branschen, är en ledande leverantör av integrerade digitala röntgensystem med hög kvalite

Corline Biomedical AB: Första patient doserad med Renaparin®15.2.2019 08:42:00Pressmeddelande

Corline Biomedical AB ("Corline" eller "Bolaget") meddelar idag att man inkluderat första patienten i fas 1-studien RENAPAIR 01. Patienten inkluderades vid transplantationsavdelningen på Uppsala Akademiska sjukhus. Renaparin® är en produkt under utveckling för att förbättra njurtransplantation. I Corlines studie RENAPAIR 01 utvärderas produkten med avseende på tolerabilitet och säkerhet. Studien öppnades för patientrekrytering i slutet av 2018 och första patient är nu doserad och inkluderad i studien. Totalt skall 18 patienter rekryteras och när de 4 första patienterna är utvärderade i Uppsala, öppnas också Karolinska Universitetssjukhuset i Huddinge för rekrytering till studien. Henrik Nittmar, VD i Corline Biomedical AB, kommenterar "Det händer mycket i Corline för tillfället och alla arbetar hårt för att målbilden i bolaget skall uppfyllas. Det gäller såväl vår interna organisation som våra externa samarbetspartners. Därför är det extra roligt när vi når avgörande milstolpar i utvec

Corline Biomedical AB: Rekryterar Lars Olsson som Head of CMC14.2.2019 12:44:00Pressmeddelande

Corline Biomedical AB ("Corline" eller "Bolaget") meddelar idag att man rekryterat Lars Olsson till den nyinrättade tjänsten som Head of CMC (Chemistry, Manufacturing & Control). Lars Olsson hade tidigare samma tjänst hos Wilson Therapeutics AB, som under 2018 förvärvades av amerikanska Alexion. Lars Olsson kommer att ansvara för Corlines samtliga aktiviteter inom tillverkning och kontroll relaterat till bolagets läkemedelsprodukter, med särskilt fokus på Renaparin® inför kommande fas 2- och fas 3-utveckling. I slutet av 2018 meddelade Corline att patientrekryteringen startar i bolagets fas 1-studie RENAPAIR 01, där produkten Renaparin®, som är under utveckling för att förbättra utfallet av njurtransplantation, utvärderas med avseende på tolerabilitet och säkerhet. Därmed tog en ny utvecklingsfas vid i bolaget i vilken alltmer resurser fokuseras på att förbereda den fortsatta kliniska utvecklingen av produkten genom fas 2 och fas 3 i syfte att slutligen kunna registrera produkten för k

Arcoma AB: Canon och Arcoma tecknar distributörsavtal för Turkiet14.2.2019 10:38:00Pressmeddelande

14 februari 2019 Canon Medical Systems i Turkiet och Arcoma har tecknat ett distributörsavtal som gör att Canon kommer att kunna sälja Arcomas produkter i Turkiet från och med den 15 februari 2019. Canon är sedan tidigare återförsäljare för Arcomas produkter i Nordamerika och utvalda länder i Europa. Detta samarbete utökas nu till Turkiet som är det första land i Canons Asien organisation att välja Arcoma som en formell partner. "Att vi stärker och formaliserar samarbetet med Canon även i Turkiet är ännu ett erkännande av Arcoma som leverantör av högkvalitativa röntgensystem. Canon i Turkiet förbereder ett flertal större upphandlingar till sjukhus där Arcomas lösningar ingår. Avtal som detta ingår i Arcomas strategi att utöka med nya försäljningskanaler och att expandera till nya länder för att skapa framtida tillväxt." kommenterar Arcomas VD, Jesper Söderqvist. För ytterligare information, vänligen kontakta: Arcomas VD Jesper Söderqvist, Telefon: +46 470 70 69 81, E-mail: jesper.soder

Karolinska Development's portfolio company OssDsign raises SEK 64m and aims for listing on Nasdaq First North12.2.2019 09:00:00Pressmeddelande

STOCKHOLM, February 12, 2019. Karolinska Development's portfolio company OssDsign announces today the closing of a private placement of SEK 64 million. Swedish private investors and the French investment management company Alto Invest have taken part in the private placement. OssDsign will now begin the process towards a listing on Nasdaq First North in 2019. The proceeds from the private placement will be used for continued sales expansion in Europe and the US of OssDsign regenerative implant solutions for improved healing of bone defects. Moreover, funds will be used for entering new markets, primarily preparing for market introduction in Japan where the company in parallel to the regulatory process will initiate pre marketing activities. With ethical committee approval already in place, leading surgeons in Japan can start building experience with the OssDsign technology prior to regulatory approval and launch. OssDsign prepares for a listing on Nasdaq Stockholm First North in 2019.

Karolinska Development's portfolio company OssDsign raises SEK 64m and aims for listing on Nasdaq First North12.2.2019 09:00:00Pressmeddelande

STOCKHOLM, February 12, 2019. Karolinska Development's portfolio company OssDsign announces today the closing of a private placement of SEK 64 million. Swedish private investors and the French investment management company Alto Invest have taken part in the private placement. OssDsign will now begin the process towards a listing on Nasdaq First North in 2019. The proceeds from the private placement will be used for continued sales expansion in Europe and the US of OssDsign regenerative implant solutions for improved healing of bone defects. Moreover, funds will be used for entering new markets, primarily preparing for market introduction in Japan where the company in parallel to the regulatory process will initiate pre marketing activities. With ethical committee approval already in place, leading surgeons in Japan can start building experience with the OssDsign technology prior to regulatory approval and launch. OssDsign prepares for a listing on Nasdaq Stockholm First North in 2019.

I vårt pressrum kan du läsa de senaste pressmeddelandena, få tillgång till pressmaterial och hitta kontaktinformation.

Besök vårt pressrum